Client Reviews and Testimonials

55 out of 5 stars (based on 51 reviews)

August 29, 2018

Wendy and Byron are AMAZING! Our guests couldn’t stop talking about how perfect each and every image they captured was. Wendy and Byron made our wedding shine and their personalities are beautiful. I am so incredibly happy my husband and I had the opportunity to get to know these two. I would recommend Byron Roe Photography to any and everyone!

Benjamin & Veronica Manley

April 19, 2018

Wendy and Byron are the best. I had been waiting for 5 years to book Wendy and Byron, and I am so glad that I did. Their photography skills are unmatched and their eye for photos is truly where they shine. They are so professional and so personable. Every photo they take is beautiful and perfect.

Lori & Dan

March 5, 2018

After a million hours reviewing work of what felt like a hundred photographers, we finally decided that Byron was it and hoped he would be available for our date. We had such a great experience from start to finish and love that not only did he ask what we wanted in our images, he captured those things flawlessly. His personality is the best and he knows exactly how to achieve the shot he envisions. Our engagement images are so beautiful and are truly what anyone would see if they just followed us around for a day. Having such candid, yet beautifully artistic images is exactly what we wanted to remember that day as. We are so excited to see our wedding gallery! Our sneak peek was to die for!

Stephanie & Mario

August 12, 2017

Byron and Wendy are true artists. Their ability to capture emotion and document moments is notably best in class. They are visual poets! Not only that, they also went above and beyond to work with our unique event to make the most of our investment. We can’t thank them enough for capturing our wedding so beautifully!!!

Ashley & Paul

July 15, 2017

Byron and Wendy were amazing! The photobooth was a high point of the wedding for guests of all ages and Wendy was patient and sweet to every single person. Byron stepped in and saved the day when I needed a photographer and he was so easy and professional to talk to. So happy I got to meet and work with these wonderful people. They were very accommodating and were highly recommended by different vendors in the Bend wedding community.

Chani & Shane

May 20, 2017

I’m so happy we went with Byron Roe for our photographers! They are wonderful to work with and do amazing work! The slide show during the reception is awesome! By far the best vendor for making our wedding perfect!

Garrett & Kyle

March 17, 2017

Byron and Wendy were fantastic!! Not only are their photographs unique and stunning but they made the day so relaxed and enjoyable for us!! We would highly recommend them!!!

Rebecca & Thom

March 16, 2017

It doesn’t gets any better than Byron and Wendy. Why not have a dynamic husband and wife duo with creative and experienced eyes capture the most important day of your life? We are absolutely thrilled with all of the photos from our Mt. Hood Timberline wedding. They were like photo ninjas, masterfully and unobtrusively capturing all the right moments. Not to mention they’re lovable and magnificent humans, so it was so much fun to have them as an integral part of our celebration!

Andrea & Adam

March 4, 2017

If you’re looking for someone to bring the same happy, passionate energy that you and you future spouse are hoping to experience on your wedding, Byron is the photographer for you. It was not only his talent and artistic eye which amazed us, but his love for what he does truly shone through, and that was a big part in keeping our wedding day special. We loved how hard he worked to capture action shots and make the photography session playful and fun. We had our wedding out in the middle of a frozen lake with snow all around, and even in the freezing cold, he had beads of sweat because he was working so hard! Byron did not fail to impress. Trust me, your wedding photos are what last forever from your wedding, and Byron will capture the magic of those moments.

Mykensie & Soufiane

January 30, 2017

BEST MONEY I’VE EVER SPENT 🙂 These guys are the best photographers out there! We had so much fun doing our engagement and wedding photos with them, and the pictures are absolutely amazing. They worked great with our 3 dogs (big huge dogs ha lab, husky, malamute) and captured them all looking at multiple times which resulted in truly stunning photos! Not only are they the best photographers out there, they are also animal whispers! 🙂 They were also great with our difficult family 😉 and little nieces and nephews. I highly recommend getting the adventure box photo booth for your wedding too, that was one of my favorite parts of the night! Thanks again!! You guys are the best!! -McKenzie & David Mayer

McKenzie & David

December 10, 2016

Byron and Wendy are amazing to work with!!! My very budget conscious husband was not thrilled when I told him the cost of the photographer, however after the wedding he was convinced it was beyond worth it! They brought an excitement and fun energy to the wedding. The day of slide show was amazing and had everyone talking about the photography. The wedding would not have been the same without them! My husband was dreading the photography, however he was at such ease with Byron and Wendy that he actually enjoyed all the photos! Would absolutely recommend to anyone!!!

Kara & Chris

September 24, 2016

Photography was one piece of the wedding that was a priority for me. I knew that photos would be what lasted from the day. Im so happy I went with Bryon. I knew Byron and Wendy before the wedding as we had mutual friends and they had done several weddings for friends. It was an easy decision to go with Byron Roe Photography. We had a mostly DIY wedding to save money but this was once piece not to scrimp on. I’m not a girly girl or big into weddings but I’m so in love with the wedding and engagement photos. Byron captures the story and the emotions of the day. That’s what they do. They find out what you love and incorporate it. This is the best value for your dollar. I feel like I relive they day every time I look at my amazing photos.

Kari & Beau

August 27, 2016

Byron and Wendy were so amazing to work with! They made us feel totally comfortable in front of the camera, even though both of us girls are a bit camera shy. The quality of the photos and the overall experience of our engagement session and wedding was unforgettable. Byron and Wendy were really great throughout the entire process leading up to our big day. They were flexible with meetings, were always prompt with responses to emails and all our questions, and the photographs are all perfectly captured moments that we’ll cherish forever. Thanks so much, Byron and Wendy!

Caitlin & Elise

August 13, 2016

Byron and Wendy make the best team to capture your whole day, and they are a pleasure to be around. They worked in all of my photo requests, and helped keep me sane. We even had a same day photo slide show, as well as 20 photos posted the night of our wedding! Most important, our photos are amazing. Photography was what my now husband and I cared about the most, and I know we went with the best studio in Oregon! I can’t give them enough praise, but their high quality and artistic ability was phenomenal. If you don’t believe me, just look at their gallery! We hired them for our engagements photos too and ordered some beautiful canvas prints from them. 5 stars all around.

Anna & Luke

August 6, 2016

When it came time to chose a photographer, we went with the ones whose photos tell stories without words; the ones who seemed to capture the essence of their couples so very clearly without conventional filters or set poses. We’re so thankful Byron and Wendy were there, at Timberline Lodge at Mt. Hood, to capture our quiet (and not so quiet) moments through their creative lens. We’re already looking forward to the photos the Roe’s will take of our lives for years to come!

Michelle & Karl

July 29, 2016

Byron and Wendy were so wonderful to work with. The photographs they captured of our wedding were so unique and beautiful. We could not have picked a better duo to capture our big day!

Mallory & Kyle

March 26, 2016

Byron Roe Photography is absolutely fabulous. Byron and his wife Wendy captured every aspect of the day, all of the details I slaved over in preparation, and created photographs that are truly works of art. Every picture shows how much they care about every client and how much they love their job! They are incredibly easy to work with; we felt very comfortable. If you are considering Byron Roe Photography to capture every beautiful moment of your amazing day – I wouldn’t hesitate, use them – they are amazing!

Kirstin & Jaeson

January 27, 2016

From the very first meeting with Byron and Wendy we felt comfortable and confident in our decision to have them photograph our wedding.

Byron Roe photography knows how to capture all the magically memories while having a good time and enjoying your special moments together. During all our photo shoots from engagement to the wedding (from Bend to Maui, Hawaii) and day after shoot (in Maui) we always felt comfortable. We can not express how much we appreciate this team of photographers and the amazing memories that we now have forever! The pictures are beyond our expectations!
Working in the wedding industry for 10+ years you grow know many vendors in your area, when it came to our own wedding we feel extremely lucky to have had Byron Roe Photography capture our special day!

Aubrey & Josh

October 24, 2015

I am so happy that I went with Byron Roe Photography for our wedding day. We had Wendy Roe and she was awesome! She was truly a pleasure to work with and I couldn’t be more thrilled with our photos. We went from not really having any photos together to having photos that look like they should be in a magazine! Thanks again Wendy!

Jordan

September 26, 2015

Byron Roe Photography did the photography for our wedding this past September and they did a marvelous job. Byron and Wendy are an extremely talented duo whose pictures of our wedding were stunning. Additionally they are just great people and a ton of fun to be around. They made the whole experience an absolute treat and gave us great pictures that we will treasure for the rest of our lives. We could not have chosen a better photographer to have work our wedding.

Drew & Margo

September 5, 2015

Working with Byron Roe Photography was an amazing experience! Initially, we only wanted a good photographer, but we ended up with so much more! Byron and Wendy were perfect consultants and traveled all the way to South Korea and the Great Wall of China to be part of our wedding. They were always available to answer questions and to help gracefully guide us through the craziness of destination wedding planning – and the even crazier wedding day. Not only did we get exactly what we wanted – amazing photos and an amazing day – but we also gained great friends for life. Thank you again Byron and Wendy – come visit soon!

Anna & Ron

September 5, 2015

Wendy was AMAZING! She did both our engagement shoot and our wedding day and I get compliments all day long of how stunning our photos are. I am beyond happy with how they turned out. She is so easy to work with and made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. Thank you so much for everything! We will definitely be recommending Byron Roe Photography to all our friends and family and I bet we will even do more shoots in the future with them.

Lisa & Justin

July 2, 2015

Byron and Wendy were AMAZING! Everyone loved the pictures! They put up a slideshow at the end of the wedding and everyone could view the pictures. We have gotten so many positive reviews about our pictures. Byron and Wendy were so easy to work with…. We had a blast while getting our pictures taken. Thanks!

Anonymous

June 6, 2015

Wendy and Byron,

You were amazing. You were there for every shot, and perfectly absent for every other shot. We are so glad to have built a trust in you both in such a short time. Obviously, we can’t wait to see the results.

You made our perfect day just that much more perfect. Thank you again.

This was an email we sent to them the day after our wedding. I cannot say enough amazing things about these two. Check out our pictures on their website or on Facebook!! You absolutely want them to photograph your wedding.

Debbie & Kevin

November 22, 2014

My husband and I were lucky enough to have Byron and Wendy photograph our wedding. They were an absolute pleasure to work with, and when we saw the final images, it took a minute to peel our jaws up off the floor. “They made US look like THAT?!” Utterly fabulous, and highly recommended. Thanks, B + W!

Anonymous

October 5, 2014

In the midst of all the wedding festivities you want partners like Byron and Wendy. Not only are they incredibly talented, but they make everything so easy, and they are so much fun to be around.

We had a destination wedding in San Francisco and I spent endless hours searching for the right photographer within our budget. I stumbled upon a post from Byron and Wendy on a wedding blog from a recent wedding at our same venue. Their photos were incomparable to the others and immediately caught our attention.

We met them in person in Seattle and they were so professional, genuine and light-hearted. They took time to get to know us and we built a great relationship with them upfront. They were flexible and attentive to our preferences and true partners in the wedding process.

Both have a true talent for catching perspectives most others don’t see – whether through a mirror, reflection or even scaling the wall of the wine caves! At the same time on the wedding day they blended right in and were not obtrusive. Among the many compliments we’ve received on their photos, one of the most talked about parts of the night was their day-of wedding slideshow during the dancing: the guests loved seeing the photos and moments captured from hours before.

We can’t say enough about how happy we are. Whether you are having a local or destination wedding, we highly recommend them!

Jessica & Bill

September 27, 2014

Working with Byron throughout the entire process has been so easy – he has a real knack for understanding exactly what you want and making sure that it happens. This was one of the vendors that we just did not have to worry about at all.

The pictures that were taken were absolutely amazing. Byron is willing to climb over walls, run through thick bushes, lay on the ground, climb on whatever is needed to get the right picture. The pictures that we have shared with family and friends have gotten the best reception! Everyone says how beautiful they are.

Each picture that Byron took is like a unique work of art. The framing, color, clarity, angle, background, and lighting are all perfect.

We were so lucky to have Byron as our photographer and would recommend him to anyone and everyone!

Nathan & Jill

September 13, 2014

Byron and Wendy did our engagement and wedding photos, all of which turned out AMAZING. They were a blast and a pleasure to work with on all fronts. We were initially skeptical about doing the engagement photos (basically whether we needed/wanted them), but ultimately were so happy that we had them taken. It allowed us to feel comfortable with Byron and being in front of the camera. I think having them done made our wedding day photos more natural.

Byron and Wendy were extremely professional during our wedding day; the guests enjoyed having them around which lessened our stress and allowed us to enjoy our wedding that much more. The wedding guests also loved the “preview” that Byron and Wendy put together of photos taken earlier that day–the photos looked phenomenal. Thanks again, Byron and Wendy! We highly recommend using Byron Roe Photography for your wedding/event.

Stefanie

August 31, 2014

Byron and Wendy take the most amazing photos. We had a wedding at a private venue (our home), and they handled everything with such professionalism and got so many of the shots we wanted so beautifully. They did a really great job getting people shots, action shots, amazing landscape photos, and highlighting the details that were important (and ignoring the ones we didn’t care about). It was clear how much they took care throughout the entire night, and it is clear how much they enjoy your craft, and how well they are able to do it while managing all the crazy things that come along with weddings.

They were also excellent at handling all sorts of family dynamics, from my schizophrenic uncle to blended family complications. That could have been stressful for us, but they handled it with total grace and aplomb.

It’s not cheap, but the photos are absolutely beautiful and are something we will treasure for a very long time.

Monique & Tyler

July 26, 2014

Byron and Wendy were great to work with from engagement photos to wedding photos. They were fun to work with and their photography is amazing. They provided a monitor during our reception to view some of the photos from the wedding day and everyone loved them! Jessica and I would definitely recommend them.

Sean & Jessica

March 29, 2014

Byron and Wendy are the best!! They shot our engagement and wedding photos. They are professional, creative, easy to work with, and their images are just amazing! They truly care about providing the best experience for their clients and it shows.

Lesley & James

January 1, 2014

Byron and Wendy did the most amazing job with our wedding. We planned it from a distance, but they were communicative, helpful and all around wonderful every step of the way. Aside from their professionalism and friendly attitudes, these two take the most beautiful, elevated photos. They took two pretty average looking people and made us look so beautiful on our wedding day. We have the most gorgeous, artistic, perfect photos that absolutely capture the essence of our day. We live in Utah, but will be traveling to Oregon anytime we need special event photos taken—we love working with Byron Roe Photography!

Cori & Jase

September 26, 2013

Byron and Wendy are absolutely incredible. They traveled to my husband’s home town for our engagement pictures, and right off the bat we knew we’d made the right choice for our wedding photographers! They made us feel so comfortable, and really captured incredible moments seemingly effortlessly. We really had a blast! On our wedding day, they made us feel so relaxed while we were getting ready and during our couple shots, and we had so much fun! During the ceremony and reception, it was easy to forget that there were even photographers there, because they stayed out of the way yet still captured amazing pictures. And when it came to the tedious formal family pics, they were able to wrangle people and breeze through them with ease. Our guests were blown away when they set up a computer at the reception to show preview pics – I had people telling me they looked straight out of a magazine, and we were still at the reception! Really, I can’t recommend Byron and Wendy more highly. Very professional, caring, fun and incredibly talented!

Anonymous

August 24, 2013

We love Byron & Wendy. After all is said and done the best reminder of your wedding day is the photos and they are amazing. Not only are the images perfect, they were a blast to take because Byron & Wendy make the whole experience special. If you book them you can expect beautiful photos and two new life-long friends.

Nikki & Jason

July 8, 2013

Truly amazing pictures. Byron was able to tell the story of our day with his pictures. We will treasure them forever!

Anonymous

May 12, 2013

BR is that rare, phenomenal combination of artistic eye, composition balance, and the ability to focus on the needs of the couple. RARE! I’ve met photographers who were incredibly artistic, but their brides looked like unhappy, over-posed figures out of a Prada Ad in Vogue – not like it’s their happy day at all! And others where the couple is clearly the focus but it’s all too predictable and looks like everyone else’s wedding pictures. Byron Roe and his wife Wendy have neither of those issues. Their talents complement one another to make a perfectly balanced team…fearless instincts, attuned to the nuances of us as a couple and the experience needed to guide the process professionally while having a whole lot of FUN! And at the end of the day, our story was beautifully rendered in images that were simply amazing, and very much US. We’ve heard it again and again since getting our wedding album back, and every time we’ve posted any pictures on social media…”who did you’re photography, it’s incredible!” Breath-taking, uniquely artistic photos while telling the story of our special day & accomplishing our shot goals – you couldn’t ask for more! #WorthEveryPenny #BestPhotogrophersEver !

Anonymous

March 30, 2013

Where do I begin? Byron and Wendy work so well together and create amazing artwork with their talent – it’s hard to put how highly I think of them into words.

Newly engaged in 2011, I met Byron by chance and found out that he does wedding photography. After showing my then-fiancee his website, we were so enthralled with the unique, artsy photos we saw, we knew we had to hire them for our weddings…yes – plural. We took Byron and Wendy along with us to shoot our wedding in Chicago and then had them shoot our Portland, OR wedding celebration as well. From our engagement session in 2012 through our family photo session with our new baby in the summer of 2014, we have always been thrilled with the photos they’ve captured.

We have over 10 prints and canvases hanging in our home – each one tells a story. Each one has a unique feeling to it. Each one makes us melt whenever we see it. Visitors never fail to comment on the gorgeous photos as well.

These two have been so fun to work with – making the photo session fun, goofy, romantic…whatever is needed to bring out the best in us. When we hired Byron and Wendy to do our wedding photography, we knew we’d be getting amazing photos, but we had no idea we’d also be making friends for life.

Melissa & Nick

September 13, 2012

Choosing a wedding photographer was one of our hardest decisions – mostly because we had chosen an amazing venue and having beautiful photos of our special day to look back on was extremely high up on the priority list. Until we found Byron and Wendy Roe, that is. Byron and Wendy are a fantastic team – not only are they professional, quick to respond, and dedicated to doing an amazing job for their clients, they are SO much fun to spend time with and made us feel at ease within seconds of meeting them to do our engagement shoot. They take beautiful photographs with great attention to detail. I would not hesitate to recommend them to any one!

Anonymous

August 4, 2012

Wendy and Byron are amazing, fabulous, and incredibly talented! Their photography is unique and beautiful. From the beginning of the process to the end, they are great to work with!

Annie & John

July 14, 2012

Byron and Wendy, of Byron Roe Photography, are simply AMAZING! I would highly recommend their photography services to anyone who is looking for a creative, hard-working, high-energy team. Their approach and dedication made us comfortable and confident, they took the time to get to know us and to understand our style. From our first meeting through all of their tremendous follow up, these are the type of vendors who epitomize professionalism but at the same time make you feel like you’ve known them forever. By the end of our experience with Byron and Wendy, we knew we’d be sure to keep in touch with them personally and professionally for years to come.

Jessica & Curtis

January 15, 2012

I used Wendy and Byron for my wedding photos and since for family photos. Their work isn’t what you see everywhere else. Their photos look like art work, which is why we chose them to capture the beauty of our wedding day! Not only do they make you feel comfortable and allow you to have fun while taking photos, but they are also just all around amazing people!

Sondra & Greg

February 26, 2011

Byron and Wendy are amazing photographers! Our engagement and wedding pictures are so beautiful. We would have never imagined our photos to look so amazing. When we met with Byron and Wendy we were instantly connected and felt so comfortable. Our engagement session was so much fun and they both had such creative ideas. Our wedding photos went so smoothly and both of our families felt so comfortable. Byron and Wendy are extremely professional and very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for an outstanding photographer!

Tara & Michael

December 4, 2010

My husband (Damian) and I actually met Byron and Wendy just prior to him proposing. Ironically – Damian asked Byron to take snapshot photo of us in front of Olympic tourch just as he got on one knee to propose! We found out after the proposal that they were wedding photographers – everything just went from there.

Byron & Wendy made the whole experience so easy. They managed to take two people who feel uncomfortable getting photos taken – to feel relaxed and enjoy the whole photography experience. They quickly made friends with the entire wedding party, guests and even vendors. We could not have imagined two better photographers and feel as if we gained two friends ourselves.

Our wedding was just a couple weeks ago, so we do not yet have all of the photos – but we can tell you the preview slide show we have seen is quite amazing. All of our family & friends are overwhelmed with the quality and artistic touch.

We can not recommend them enough. We feel very fortunate to have been able to work with them and hope to do so sometime in the future.

Karen + Damian Smith

October 16, 2010

Byron and Wendy came all the way to Italy to shoot our wedding in October. I wasn’t even sure I wanted to have professional photographers at the wedding. What a mistake that would have been. Working with Byron and Wendy was easy and fun, and we’ve never looked better! I can’t say enough about them. Our pictures are spontaneous and artistic. They walked us through the entire process and helped us out at every turn (even with details not related to photography). I dreaded having my pictures taken but Byron and Wendy have a way about them that puts people at ease and made it fun. We just want to thank them here, publicly for giving us fantastic memories in print. It would not have been the same without them.

Karin & Fabrizio Signori

August 28, 2010

Byron Roe Photography did a fabulous job! They were extremely professional and had excellent insight. They made me feel very comfortable and confident. The engagement session before the wedding is a great way to get to know them and for you to become comfortable being photographed. The final product was amazing and I would highly recommend them!

Katie & Brian

August 21, 2010

My husband and I are your classic, “hold the camera out in front of us, take the picture and hope for the best”. When it came to wedding and engagement photos we really needed a team that could get us out of our camera-shy shells. Working with Byron and Wendy was great for several reasons, but we were amazed by many of the shots created in places we never dreamed of taking pictures…and many of these shots were our favorite! They allow the couple a good balance of comfort zone and stepping just over that to see what happens.

Heather + Phillip

July 3, 2010

Our experience with Byron and Wendy Roe was absolutely amazing. Their professionalism, while also being fun and very creative, made our engagement shoot and wedding unforgettable. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for wedding photos that are creative and capture the moments like nothing else.

Meredith & Joe

June 16, 2010

Incredible photographer! We had Byron Roe Photography shoot our Oregon Coast wedding at Heceta Head (lighthouse, keepers house and beach), as well as our reception at Tetherow Golf Club in Bend, Oregon. What amazing images! We are so grateful that we selected this amazing team to capture our family and friends at our wedding. These images will be treasured for generations to come.

Their work is so exceptional that we also had the team shoot our maternity shots – wow, if you think your wedding images are amazing, be sure to include Byron Roe Photography in the rest of your family milestones. We are so happy to have these heirloom images and look forward to many more years of photographic memory making!

Julianne + Dustin

September 25, 2009

Byron and Wendy were great to work with and completely captured the beauty and excitement of our wedding. There were soooo many great pictures it was hard to choose the “best” ones for our wedding book. Byron definitely has a great eye and is a highly talented photographer. Combined with Wendy’s savvy web and tech skills they are an unstoppable team. Thanks so much for the wonderful pics.

Kelly

September 20, 2008

We would like to thank Byron & Wendy for the time and attention to detail they provided to us in planning for our ceremony photos. We appreciated meeting with Byron prior to the Ceremony to share with him our ideas of what sort of photos we were hoping for. He wanted to make sure he delivered what we wanted, while at the same time using his unique style and creativity to give us something really special. After seeing the completed photos we couldn’t be happier with the outcome. He truly captured the energy and excitement of the day on camera and we’re so thankful to have these photos to help us remember it. We also want to say how impressed we were with the wide variety of shots taken and the artistic feel they have, which is just what we were hoping for.

Dave & Kelly

August 16, 2008

We’ve already recommended Byron Roe Photography to our friends who recently were engaged. Our outdoor wedding was beautifully captured. Byron and Wendy brought a grounded, joyful energy to a wonderful day.

Aura & Logan Carr


Spread The Love; Submit A Review